Create New Account Purchaser Login
Search Tenders
Advanced Search
You are not logged in.

Supply and Service of Anaesthetic Machines


Tender Closed
RFx ID : 20629974
Tender Name : Supply and Service of Anaesthetic Machines
Reference # : 18PROCBW001
Open Date : Wednesday, 23 January 2019 7:00 AM (Pacific/Auckland UTC+13:00)
Close Date : Thursday, 21 February 2019 2:00 PM (Pacific/Auckland UTC+13:00)
Tender Type : Request for Proposals (RFP)
Tender Coverage : Sole Agency  [?]
Categories :
  • 42270000 - Respiratory and anesthesia and resuscitation products
  • Canterbury
Exemption Reason : None
Required Pre-qualifications : None
Contact : Andrew Saunders
03 378 6325
Alternate Physical Delivery Address  :
Alternate Physical Fax Number  :
Agency Address :

The Canterbury District Health Board (CDHB) is seeking anaesthetic machines, associated proprietary consumables and maintenance services. The purpose of this RFP is to invite capable suppliers to offer their equipment for consideration and, if shortlisted, trial by the CDHB. It is envisaged that the outcome of the procurement process will be the identification of a preferred supplier.
It is intended that the resulting contract will be a standing offer for three years, with options to extend by a further two 12 month periods, to allow for the initial purchase along with future one-off purchases. The purchase of equipment may include servicing for up to seven years, with the first two years under warranty.

Awarded Status

This tender has been awarded to

  • GE Healthcare Ltd - 8, Tangihua St, Auckland, 1010, NEW ZEALAND

Further Award Information:
18PROCBW001 Supply and Service of Anaesthetic Machines
Successful Supplier: GE Healthcare Limited. Date of Conditional Award: 6th May 2019. Contract: Commencement Date- 1 August 2019. Initial Term- 3 years. Renewal Term- 2 years. Indicative Contract Value- 1m to 3m (initial contract term). Type of Procurement Process Used: Open Request for Proposal.
Andrew Saunders, Senior Procurement Specialist, Canterbury District Health Board.

Award Date: Tuesday, 30 July 2019 8:18 AM (Pacific/Auckland UTC+12:00)